Change Notifications


This page lists the notifications of the changes in the Bible text.

Use the up and down arrow keys to navigate through the entries.

Press the delete key to remove the selected entry. Or click the 🗑.

Use the left and right arrow keys to expand or collapse the selected entry. Or click the 📁.


The expanded entry provides more information and options. It displays all the Consultation Notes that refer to the passage of the Change Notification. If you are subscribed to a note, you can unsubscribe. If a note is assigned to you, you can unassign it. When you have a Manager role, you can delete a note. You can create a new Consultation Note with a query about the change in the text of the Bible.


This page with change notifications is for you. Your colleagues have their own lists. Changes in the text of the Bibles will be added to the list the next day.


The change notifications fall into several categories:

😊 : Changes marked with a smiley face are changes made by you.
user : Changes marked with the name of a user are changes made by this user.
📖 : Changes marked with a book symbol are the changes in the Bible text. They have been made either by yourself or by someone else working on this Bible.

Each category can be enabled or disabled separately in your notifications.


Bible translation is a collaborative effort. Changes you enter may be updated by others or merged with their changes. The different categories of change notifications enable you to find out whether a change is now in the Bible text.


Statistics | Download | Manage